NIMISIRE

THE LITERARY LAB

OPENING

to become a trench,
how far does a hole go.
how much of myself do I empty
till I am hollow, pit enough to swallow you.
or a pathway to the end of myself.

(other words for a hole are cavity,
depression, retreat, shelter, well.)

the last time I was at the entrance of a thing,
I turned away before I could enter:
apologies for my retreat,
every doorway resembles a cavity of depression.
I hope you are well,
have you found another shelter.

Leave a comment

Epiphanies in Kaleidoscopes

Heart, Soul and Body

Beautiful Hokum

Intellect, beauty & shèpètérì

AMETHYST SAW

my quirky creative narrative..

Beastiful Words

A Chaotic Swirl of Words.

Crumble Cult

By Tony Single

Chronicles of Hebron

Beyond the shores of Kings to the realm of Gods.

NIMISIRE

THE LITERARY LAB

Maxxesbooktopia

Book Reviews ∙ Bookish Tags ∙ Book Discussions

Rationalising The Universe

one post at a time

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Free Verse Revolution:

a literary & arts magazine

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING